Oscars 2014

I’m a whole week late, but I had to post my favorites from this year’s Academy Awards! I barely had any worsts. This year everyone looked so good! Who were your favorites? Any that you absolutely hated? And was Ellen not the best host ever? I loved it.

Jessica Bielitem15_rendition_slideshowVertical_oscars-2014-jessica-biel

Amy Adamsitem3_rendition_slideshowVertical_oscars-2014-amy-adams

Emma WatsonEmma-Watson-Oscars-2014

Anne Hathaway – I don’t feel like this photographed very well, but I LOVED it when she was presenting onstage. The way it glittered was beautiful.anne-hathaway-oscars-2014

Anna Kendrick

Anna Kendrick Oscars 2014

Sandra Bullock – I really loved this. I almost put it on my best dressed, but there were just others that stood out more to me. She looks amazing though. sandra bullock oscars 2014

Jennifer Garnerjennifer-garner-dress-oscars-2014

Chrissy Teigen – I love the shape of this!oscars-2014-red-carpet-chrissy-teigen-0302-1

Julia Roberts – Also love the shape and lace on this. 86th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Naomi Watts1786391_ET_Oscars_WJS_07

Charlize Theron – It has to be hard being this perfect all the time.5f89e8994ecb81e9_charlize-theron-oscars-dress-black-sized.jpg.xxxlarge_2x

Cate Blanchett – Such a fun material.cate-blanchett-armani-dress-oscars-2014-h724

Portia de Rossi – I almost put this on my best dressed too except that I just didn’t love her hair. Ohmigosh I LOVE the detail and cutouts though.portia-de-rossi-naeem-khan-oscars-2014

Olivia Wilde – I love that this was just so simple and elegant. You almost don’t notice that she is pregnant. item13_rendition_slideshowVertical_oscars-2014-olivia-wilde

Kristen Bell – I don’t feel like people talked about this enough. Loved the color, the shape, the bottom is amazing…she looked beautiful.oscars-2014-red-carpet-kristen-bell-0302-1

Pink – I think this is one of her best looks. It was the perfect dress for the song she did. She looks sooo good. Her hair looks bomb.oscars-2014-pink-performance-ensemble__oPt

Kerry Washington – At first I had this on my best dressed (I even had it on my instagram) because she looks flawless, but then someone pointed out the wrinkles to me and now I can’t get over them! I can’t believe no one steamed her dress.item9_rendition_slideshowVertical_oscars-2014-kerry-waashington

WORSTS

Lady Gaga – I don’t really even know what to say about this, but I just don’t like it. It’s not even horrible, but she looks very fake and it’s not good compared to everyone else’s amazing dresses.  Also I hate the scarf.86th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Kristin Chenoweth – This isn’t terrible either, but she looks so fake also. She looks like the oscar trophy and that’s why it bothered me.Vogue-Italia-Oscars-2014-Best-dresses-Kristin-Chenoweth-in-Roberto-Cavalli-e1393850164681

BESTS

Jennifer Lawrence – My most perfect and precious Jennifer. I love her in Dior. The color is gorgeous on her.441098-oscars-2014-red-carpet-moments-jennifer-lawrence

Kate Hudson – Pefection. rs_634x1024-140302165209-634.kate-hudson-oscars-030214

Angelina Jolie – I would get married in this. I die. LOOOOve the sleeves to death.angelina-jolie-2014-oscars-academy-awards-2014

Lupita Nyong’o – This dress was a breath of fresh air. The color was different and it was so beautiful on her. It just flowed. I absolutely loved it.article-2571652-1BFA024700000578-998_964x668

Continue Reading

Golden Globes 2014

I could barely even come up with worst dresseds…There were so many fabulous dresses…ohmigosh I was dying. My worst dresseds were actually a little shocking. Maybe they were trying to take risks and they didn’t really work out? My favorite colors this awards show were surprisingly red and black. You’d think that red would sink in with the carpet, but they were all stand outs and the black dresses were amazing…Look below and tell me your favs!

Allison Williams
allison-williams

Elizabeth Moss
elisabeth-moss

Cate Blanchett
cate-blanchett

Anna Gunn
anna-gunn

Amy Poehler – She is killing this black dress. Simple and sophisticated with a little bit of fun.amy-poehler

Julia Louis-Dreyfus
julia-louis-dreyfus

Kerry Washington – She actually looks like she could be playing Olivia Pope right now, but I glad she doesn’t look like Drew Barrymore.kerry-washington

Hayden Panettiere – not a fan of the hair, but the dress is pretty good.hayden-panettiere

Emma Watsonemma-watson

Julia Roberts julia-roberts

Julie Bowen – I actually liked this. The sleeves are a tiny bit poofy, but I love the colors together and she’s freaking tiny!julie-bowen

Sofia Vergara – I love that this is different than her usual mermaid gown. It’s like princess Sofia.sofia-vergara

Lupita-Nyonglupita-nyong

Zooey Deschanelzooey-deschanel

Sarah Hyland – I think she looks a little plain Jane here…the dress and the makeup…sarah-hyland

Jessica Chastain – Gorg as usual.jessica-chastain

Tina Fey – Different for her…still deciding if I like it or not…tina-fey

Reese Witherspoon – Slightly underwhelming, but the color makes it fantastic.reese-witherspoon

Paula Patton – I’m not entirely sure if she stole this dress from Lady Gaga, but I’m pretty sure you can see her abs through her dress. Gah. She still looks great. And there is something that I’m loving about it anyway.paula-patton

Maria Menounos – She probably has one of the best bodies ever. Kill me.maria-menounos

Kaley Cuoco

kaley-cuoco

Lena Dunham – Umm she looks great! I love this…it’s still Lena, but I’m loving her!lena-dunham

Zosia Mamet – so classy for my Zosia!

zosia-mamet

Emma Robertsemma-roberts

Worsts

Amber Heard – This slit it worse than the Angelina from last year and I don’t know if she has animals hiding in her hair or she got electrocuted and didn’t have time to re-do it?amber-heard

Jennifer Lawrence – I’m really sad about this one. I just don’t love it. One of my friends posted a picture of her next to Ariel from the Little Mermaid when she’s in the rope and sheets…I died laughing so I had to repost. It’s true. That’s what it looks like.jennifer-lawrence612025_1294095550198_full

Heidi Klum – Twice in a row for her…I don’t know why she keeps picking ugly prints. And it’s also not the early 90’s so I don’t know where that choker came from.

heidi-klum

Drew Barrymore – Again with the bad pregnant dresses. (Drew – see Olivia Wilde). These are so unflattering and I could pick flowers off of you.

drew-barrymore

Sanda Bullock – This looks WAY too big on her and I’m not sure I love the colors together. It looks prom-ish.sandra-bullock

Zoe Saldana – There is really a lot going on here and I really don’t like any part of it. It’s just too much.
zoe-saldana

Aubrey Plaza – Purple People Eater? It doesn’t really fit her…and it looks unfinished on the bottom.
aubrey-plaza

Bests

Taylor Swift – I like this because it’s not sequined or metallic and that’s her go-to. Gorg.taylor-swift

Leslie Mann – She never does black so I’m loving this…plus the lace on top is gorgeous.leslie-mann

Mila Kunis – I love this metallic number on her. Flawless makeup as usual.mila-kunis

Jenna Dewan-Tatum – She had a baby less than a year ago…ugh. I love the detail on the dress. Not overdone.jenna-dewan-tatum

Naomi Watts – I love the way the metallic sheen hugs her in all the right places. naomi-watts-liev-schreiber

Kate Beckinsale – Don’t hate me because I’m perfect.kate-beckinsale

Olivia Wilde – Umm cutest pregnant lady ever? This color is amazing.
olivia-wilde

Michelle Dockery – She’s always so elegant. I love the shape and color on her.
michelle-dockery

Amy Adams – I love the two tone red. She looks flawless. I want her body.amy-adams

Continue Reading

People’s Choice Awards 2014

Jennifer Hudson – She looks so great in this dress. Still getting used to her hair.

Jennifer Hudson

Naya Rivera – Love this. Her hair looks so great.
Naya Rivera

Britney Spears – I actually really like the dress, but I feel like her hair washed her out a little bit and I would have paired it with a peep toe heel.Britney-Spears--2014-Peoples-Choice-Awards--02-560x928

Sarah Michelle Gellar – I can’t decide on this one. I like it, but I feel like the skirt makes her look older than she is.
Sarah Michelle Gellar PC

Sandra Bullock – Love her. Sandra Bullock PC

Malin Akerman – I think she looks good and I like the print, but I HATE the cut.
Malin Akerman PC

Beth Behrs – I really like this. Doesn’t stand out as a favorite, but it’s good.
Beth Behrs PC

Kat Dennings – I don’t hate the dress, but it just seems like she can never figure out how to handle her boobs.Kat Dennings

Worsts

Anna Faris – She just looks very washed out and in the wrong decade.Anna Faris PC

Drew Barrymore – I know she’s pregnant, but she could have picked something more flattering and colors that were more slimming.Drew+Barrymore+40th+Annual+People+Choice+Awards+HKAGT1ZLIChl

Heidi Klum – I really don’t like this print or the neckline and her hair is too harsh. I don’t like how slick it is.Heidi Klum PC

Lucy Hale – The dress fits fine, but I can’t tell if it’s floral or a solar system. I just didn’t love it compared to what she usually picks.Lucy Hale PC

Melissa Joan Hart – I don’t think this is flattering. It’s too springy for this season and I don’t love the colors for her. I also hate the shoes. They don’t do anything for her legs.Melissa Joan Hart

Bests

Paris Hilton – I never thought Paris Hilton would ever make my best dressed list, but you have to admit, she looks pretty good and her dress it so cute. It fits hers perfectly and the color it fabulous on her.Paris Hilton PC

Jessica Alba – Jason Wu looks great on her. Is she just perfect or what?Jessica Alba PC

Allison Williams – I’m pretty sure she has not had a fashion mistake ever. I love this color on her and I love her. Dress by David Koma. Allison-Williams-People-Choice-Awards-2014

Nina Dobrev – She looks amazing in this Jenny Packham embellished dressed. My favorite part is the knotted mohawk hair. Obsessed.THE 40TH ANNUAL PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS - ARRIVALSNina-Dobrev-Jenny-Packham-2014-People-Choice-Awards-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-1

Continue Reading
1 2 3 11